Shortlist
Menu

DO · Pittsburgh, PA · private · applies through AACOMAS

Duquesne University Nasuti College of Osteopathic Medicine

Known as Duquesne COM

COCA: Pre-accreditationWebsiteAdmissions page
505.7MCAT mean
3.63GPA mean
137Class size
—In-state matriculants
$65Secondary fee
Apr 30, 2027Secondary deadline
$66,698Tuition + fees, in state
$66,698Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school
Biochemistry may replace Organic II (stated)The school's page does not state AP, community-college, online or pass/fail policies for these courses.
CourseStatusHoursNotes from the school
Biological Sciences
Required88 credit hours; lab not stated
Physics
Required88 credit hours
General and/or Inorganic Chemistry
Required88 credit hours
Organic Chemistry
Required88 credit hours; 'Biochemistry may substitute for 4 credit hours of Organic Chemistry'
English and/or Composition
Required66 credit hours
Additional biomedical science (anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, immunology, microbiology, virology, genetics)
Recommended6at least 6 additional credit hours at the 200 level or above 'recommended'

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Not stated Applicants must be a U.S. citizen or permanent U.S. resident.
International applicants
No
DACA applicants
Not stated

Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.

Interview

Traditional / one-on-oneVirtualIn person
Format
hybrid In-person interviews for applicants within a 4-hour drive of the Pittsburgh campus; virtual interviews by phone or Zoom/Teams for applicants outside that range.

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not stated
AAMC PREview
Not stated

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Secondary application

Required
Yes
Fee
$65
Fee waiver available
Not stated
Deadline
Apr 30, 2027 2027-04-30
Who receives it
Secondary for candidates who meet all primary requirements and are invited; $65 non-refundable; earliest submission May 15, 2026. Primary AACOMAS deadline April 1, 2027. Early Decision Track secondary due July 15.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$66,698$66,698
Health insurance——
Total cost of attendance, year 1——

Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.

Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Entering class

Matriculated
137
MCAT (mean)
505.7
GPA (mean)
3.63

Source: the school's published class profile (page), retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.

Notes

Accreditation statement on college site: Duquesne University's Nasuti College of Osteopathic Medicine has received pre-accreditation status from the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA). This status means the University can recruit and admit students to the medical college and is approved to teach the curriculum for the Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO) degree. | AACOM profile accreditation text: Pre-accreditation status Science and overall GPA 3.2 minimum (4.0 scale); Early Decision Track 3.5. Applicants must complete 90 hours or three-fourths of baccalaureate credits. COCA pre-accreditation status; class size 170 from 2026. $1,500 non-refundable deposit.

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.