DO · Harrogate, TN · private · applies through AACOMAS
Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Known as LMU-DCOM
Prerequisite coursework
Verify with the school| Course | Status | Hours | Lab | Notes from the school |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biology | Required | 8 | Yes | minimum 8 semester hours, including lecture and lab; 'C' or higher in each course |
| Inorganic Chemistry | Required | 8 | Yes | minimum 8 semester hours, including lecture and lab; 'We will accept a combination of 16 hours of inorganic, organic and biochemistry.' |
| Organic Chemistry | Required | 8 | Yes | minimum 8 semester hours, including lecture and lab |
| Physics | Required | 8 | Yes | minimum 8 semester hours, including lecture and lab; 'Labs are required in all science prerequisites unless otherwise noted.' |
| English | Required | 6 | Not stated | minimum 6 semester hours |
Source: school-website. Verify with the school.
Who can apply
- Out-of-state applicants
- Not stated 'International students will not be considered for admission to LMU-DCOM.' 'Deferred Action Childhood Arrival (DACA) students will not be considered for admission to LMU-DCOM.' Canadian universities: 6 semester hours of science prerequisites accepted when labs included. Locations Harrogate TN, Knoxville TN, and Orange Park FL share one AACOMAS designation.
- International applicants
- No
- DACA applicants
- No
Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.
Interview
- Format
- Interviews and admissions are rolling.
Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.
Source: school-website. Verify with the school.
Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates
- Casper
- Not stated
- AAMC PREview
- Not stated
Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.
Secondary application
- Required
- Yes
- Fee
- $50
- Fee waiver available
- Not stated
- Deadline
- May 15, 2027 2027-05-15
- Who receives it
- Supplemental Application sent by email link after AACOMAS receipt; $50 supplemental institutional processing fee, waived for LMU Master of Science students and AACOMAS fee-waiver recipients. May 15, 2027 deadline covers AACOMAS application, supplemental, fee, and supporting documents.
Source: school-website. Verify with the school.
Cost of attendance and debt
| In state | Out of state | |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition and fees | $59,550 | $59,550 |
| Health insurance | — | — |
| Total cost of attendance, year 1 | — | — |
Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.
Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).
Entering class
- Matriculated
- 566
- MCAT (mean)
- 497
- GPA (mean)
- 3.60
Source: the school's published class profile (page), retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.
Notes
Accreditation statement on college site: Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU-DCOM) is accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) to offer an academic program leading to the Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (D.O.) degree. | AACOM profile accreditation text: LMU-DCOM holds accreditation from the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA). | Campuses per COCA directory: Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (Harrogate, TN; main; first class 2007); Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine – Knoxville (Knoxville, TN; additional location; first class 2019); Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine – Orange Park (Orange Park, FL; additional location; first class 2026) Completion of no less than 75% of the credits required for a baccalaureate degree from a USDE-recognized accrediting body. Final prerequisite grades verified before registration.
Sources for this page
- aacom
- AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) · AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13
- School website (class profile and admissions pages)
- https://osteopathic.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/colleges-of-osteopathic-medicine.pdf · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/become-a-doctor/u-s-colleges-of-osteopathic-medicine · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/detail-pages/com/dcom-at-lmu-knoxville · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/detail-pages/com/lincoln-memorial-university-debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/detail-pages/com/lmu-dcom-at-orange-park · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/docs/default-source/become-doctor/us-com-directory.pdf · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/docs/default-source/research-reports/applicants-matriculants-by-com-2009-2025.xlsx?sfvrsn=a3634af4_13 · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/explore-med-schools/choose-do-explorer · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/do/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/do/about/accreditation.php · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/do/admissions/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/do/admissions/admissions-prerequisites.php · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/do/admissions/documents/FAQs%20updated%208.4.2020.pdf · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/do/admissions/index.php · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/do/admissions/international-students.php · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/do/admissions/letters-of-recommendation.php · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/do/admissions/the-application-process · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.lmunet.edu/debusk-college-of-osteopathic-medicine/documents/DCOMadmissions_AdmissionsInformation2026-2027.pdf · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.