DO · Tulsa, OK · public · applies through AACOMAS
Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Known as OSU-COM
Prerequisite coursework
Verify with the school- FAQ: 'Can I take my prerequisites at a community college? Yes.'
| Course | Status | Hours | Lab | Pass/fail | AP credit | Online | Community college | Notes from the school |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biology | Required | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | 2 semesters; no grade below 'C' (2.0) |
| Chemistry | Required | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | 2 semesters |
| English | Required | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | 2 semesters |
| Organic Chemistry | Required | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | 2 semesters |
| Physics | Required | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | 2 semesters |
| Upper Division Science (3000 or higher) | Required | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | 1 semester: Human Anatomy or Comparative Anatomy, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Genetics, Molecular Biology, Histology, Cellular Biology, Embryology, and/or Physiology |
| Science Lab Course | Required | — | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | 1 semester; labs taken in Biology, Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, and Physics are eligible; standalone labs and labs combined with lectures both eligible |
Source: school-website. Verify with the school.
Who can apply
- Out-of-state applicants
- Yes 'Preference is given to applicants from Oklahoma. Non-U.S. citizens who do not have a permanent resident visa at the time of application cannot be considered for admission.'
- International applicants
- No
- DACA applicants
- Not stated
Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.
Interview
- Format
- traditional in_person 'On-campus interviews are conducted by clinical and biomedical faculty and are by invitation only'; August through April; interview day includes 'an individual and group interview', lunch with students and a campus tour.
Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.
Source: school-website. Verify with the school.
Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates
- Casper
- Not stated
- AAMC PREview
- Not stated
Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.
Secondary application
- Required
- Yes
- Fee
- $65
- Fee waiver available
- Not stated
- Deadline
- Mar 30, 2027 March 30
- Who receives it
- OSU-COM supplemental application; $65; all applicants encouraged to submit; campus preference (Tulsa Center for Health Sciences or Cherokee Nation/Tahlequah) indicated on the supplemental; AACOMAS fee waiver recipients also receive a supplemental fee waiver.
Source: school-website. Verify with the school.
Cost of attendance and debt
| In state | Out of state | |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition and fees | $25,796 | $53,299 |
| Health insurance | — | — |
| Total cost of attendance, year 1 | — | — |
Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.
Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).
Entering class
- Matriculated
- 165
- MCAT (mean)
- 500.9
- GPA (mean)
- 3.75
Source: the school's published class profile (page), retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.
Notes
In-state/regional preference (college site): Preference is given to applicants from Oklahoma. Non-U.S. citizens who do not have a permanent resident visa at the time of application cannot be considered for admission. | Accreditation statement on college site: The medical school is accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) of the American Osteopathic Association, the recognized accrediting agency for institutions that train osteopathic physicians (Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation, American Osteopathic Association, 142 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL 60611; telephone 312-202-8000; predoc@osteopathic.org). | AACOM profile accreditation text: OHU-CHS College of Osteopathic Medicine is accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) and by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. | Campuses per COCA directory: Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine (Tulsa, OK; main; first class 1973); Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine - Cherokee Nation (Tahlequah, OK; additional location; first class 2020) Minimum performance criteria at application: cumulative GPA 3.0, pre-professional science GPA 2.75, MCAT 492. Competitive: 3.6 cumulative and science GPA, MCAT 500+. AACOMAS deadline Feb. 28 (fee $198); supplemental and letters March 30. At entry: at least 90 semester hours and not less than 75 percent of a baccalaureate at a regionally accredited institution. Campuses: Tulsa and OSU-COM at the Cherokee Nation (Tahlequah). WebFetch returned HTTP 403; pages read in the built-in browser.
Sources for this page
- aacom
- AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) · AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13
- School website (class profile and admissions pages)
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/about/accreditation.html · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/cherokee · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/com/ · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/com/about · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/com/admissions · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/com/admissions/faq · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/com/admissions/graduates · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/com/admissions/how-to-apply · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/com/admissions/requirements · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/com/admissions/residency-status · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/pa/admission-matriculant-data · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://medicine.okstate.edu/site-files/documents/catalog-fnl.pdf · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://osteopathic.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/colleges-of-osteopathic-medicine.pdf · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/become-a-doctor/u-s-colleges-of-osteopathic-medicine · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/detail-pages/com/oklahoma-state-university-college-of-osteopathic-medicine · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/detail-pages/com/osu-com-at-cherokee-nation · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/docs/default-source/become-doctor/us-com-directory.pdf · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/docs/default-source/research-reports/applicants-matriculants-by-com-2009-2025.xlsx?sfvrsn=a3634af4_13 · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
- https://www.aacom.org/explore-med-schools/choose-do-explorer · school website, retrieved 2026-10-13
AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.