Shortlist
Menu

DO · Philadelphia, PA · private · applies through AACOMAS

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Known as PCOM

COCA: AccreditationWebsiteAdmissions page
504MCAT mean · 2026
—GPA
269Class size
—In-state matriculants
$75Secondary fee
Mar 1, 2027Secondary deadline
$66,015Tuition + fees, in state
$66,015Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school
AP credit: YesCommunity college: Not statedOnline courses: Not statedPass/fail: Not stated
CourseStatusHoursLabPass/failAP creditOnlineCommunity collegeNotes from the school
Biology
Required8YesNot statedYesNot statedNot stated8 semester hours including 2 hours of lab
Physics
Required8YesNot statedYesNot statedNot stated8 semester hours including 2 hours of lab
Chemistry
Required16YesNot statedYesNot statedNot stated16 semester hours including 4 hours of lab; 'at least 4 hours must be organic chemistry (with lab); at least 3 hours must be biochemistry'
Organic Chemistry
Required4YesNot statedYesNot statedNot statedIncluded within the 16 chemistry hours; with lab
Biochemistry
Required3Not statedNot statedYesNot statedNot statedIncluded within the 16 chemistry hours
English composition and/or literature
Required6Not statedNot statedYesNot statedNot stated

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Not stated U.S. citizens or permanent residents (green card holders) are eligible; permanent residency 'pending' is not eligible. Prerequisites must be completed at a U.S. regionally accredited college; 'International coursework will not count towards meeting any prerequisite coursework.' Foreign degrees need a WES course-by-course evaluation; TOEFL iBT 79 (speaking 26) if native language is not English.
International applicants
No
DACA applicants
Not stated

Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.

Interview

Traditional / one-on-oneVirtualIn person
Format
hybrid 'PCOM offers a choice of virtual or on-campus interviews'; rolling, summer through spring; format not stated.

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not stated
AAMC PREview
Not stated

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Secondary application

Required
No
Fee
$75
Fee waiver available
Not stated
Deadline
Mar 1, 2027 2027-03-01
Who receives it
No supplemental application for 2027 admission; candidates answer questions in the AACOMAS Program Materials section. A non-refundable PCOM institutional application fee of $75 per location applies; fees and all materials due March 1, 2027.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$66,015$66,015
Health insurance——
Total cost of attendance, year 1——

Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.

Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Entering class 2026

Applicants
9,069
Accepted
506
Matriculated
269
MCAT (mean)
504

Source: the school's published class profile (page), retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.

Notes

Accreditation statement on college site: The Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO) programs at PCOM's main Philadelphia campus, a branch campus in Suwanee, Georgia and an additional location in Moultrie, Georgia are accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) of the American Osteopathic Association (AOA). | AACOM profile accreditation text: PCOM is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education | Campuses per COCA directory: Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine (Philadelphia, PA; main; first class 1898); Georgia Campus-Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine (Suwanee, GA; branch campus; first class 2005); Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine-Moultrie (Moultrie, GA; additional location; first class 2019) Philadelphia campus. One AACOMAS application can cover PCOM (Philadelphia) and PCOM South Georgia (select on the Questions tab); PCOM Georgia requires a separate AACOMAS application. Each location has its own $75 institutional fee and its own Faculty Committee on Admissions. 'PCOM does not have minimum MCAT requirements for the DO program'; competitive applicants are generally at or above 500 with 125+ in each section. No minimum GPA (2024 entering class median undergraduate science GPA 3.5). AACOMAS e-submission by February 1, 2027; verified by February 28; fees and materials by March 1, 2027; rolling review. Bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited college required before matriculation (three years of exceptional work may be considered). Criminal background check before matriculation. Suwanee, GA campus. 'PCOM Georgia requires a separate AACOMAS application and a separate $75 institutional fee.' Requirements and processes are the same across PCOM locations, but each location's Faculty Committee on Admissions evaluates applications separately. Contact gaadmissions@pcom.edu. 'PCOM does not have minimum MCAT requirements for the DO program'; competitive applicants are generally at or above 500 with 125+ in each section. No minimum GPA (2024 entering class median undergraduate science GPA 3.5). AACOMAS e-submission by February 1, 2027; verified by February 28; fees and materials by March 1, 2027; rolling review. Bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited college required before matriculation (three years of exceptional work may be considered). Criminal background check before matriculation. Moultrie, GA campus. One AACOMAS application can cover PCOM (Philadelphia) and PCOM South Georgia (select PCOM, PCOM South Georgia, or both on the Questions tab); each location has its own $75 institutional fee and its own Faculty Committee on Admissions. Contact sogaadmissions@pcom.edu. 'PCOM does not have minimum MCAT requirements for the DO program'; competitive applicants are generally at or above 500 with 125+ in each section. No minimum GPA (2024 entering class median undergraduate science GPA 3.5). AACOMAS e-submission by February 1, 2027; verified by February 28; fees and materials by March 1, 2027; rolling review. Bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited college required before matriculation (three years of exceptional work may be considered). Criminal background check before matriculation.

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.