Shortlist
Menu

DO · Henderson, NV · private · applies through AACOMAS

Touro University Nevada-College of Osteopathic Medicine

Known as TUNCOM

COCA: AccreditationWebsiteAdmissions page
506.9MCAT mean
3.54GPA mean
200Class size
15%In-state matriculants
$100Secondary fee
May 28, 2027Secondary deadline
$72,080Tuition + fees, in state
$72,080Tuition + fees, out of state

Prerequisite coursework

Verify with the school
AP credit: Not statedCommunity college: Not statedOnline courses: Not statedPass/fail: YesBiochemistry may replace Organic II (stated)
CourseStatusHoursLabPass/failAP creditOnlineCommunity collegeNotes from the school
Biology/Zoology with Lab
Required8YesYesNot statedNot statedNot statedGrade of C or better
Inorganic Chemistry
Required8Not statedYesNot statedNot statedNot stated
Organic Chemistry with Lab
Required8YesYesNot statedNot statedNot stated'4 semester units of Biochemistry may replace the second semester of Organic Chemistry'
Physics
Required8Not statedYesNot statedNot statedNot stated
English
Required6Not statedYesNot statedNot statedNot stated
Behavioral Sciences
Required6Not statedYesNot statedNot statedNot stated
Math/Statistics
Required3Not statedYesNot statedNot statedNot stated

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Who can apply

Out-of-state applicants
Not stated 'Applicants must hold U.S. citizenship or permanent resident status at the time of application.' Foreign transcripts must be professionally evaluated (e.g., WES or NACES). Baccalaureate or higher from a regionally accredited institution before matriculation.
International applicants
No
DACA applicants
Not stated

Source: not recorded. Verify with the school.

Interview

Traditional / one-on-oneVirtualIn person
Format
hybrid 'Virtual and in-person (campus) interviews occur throughout the cycle'; format subject to change; interviews begin in September and run until May or until the class is filled.

Tags are derived from the text above by keyword; read the text before relying on a tag.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Situational-judgment tests and MCAT dates

Casper
Not stated
AAMC PREview
Not stated

Casper status comes from the school's own admissions page where it states one, otherwise from published requirement lists; PREview from the school's page or the AAMC PREview policies report. Both change between cycles. Verify with the school.

Secondary application

Required
Yes
Fee
$100
Fee waiver available
Not stated
Deadline
May 28, 2027 May 28 (2027 cohort)
Who receives it
By invitation only; $100 non-refundable; submit four weeks before the deadline for best consideration; review may end before stated deadlines.

Source: school-website. Verify with the school.

Cost of attendance and debt

In stateOut of state
Tuition and fees$72,080$72,080
Health insurance——
Total cost of attendance, year 1——

Tuition as listed on AACOM's Choose DO Explorer (self-reported by the college); fees and cost of attendance not included.

Source: AACOM Choose DO Explorer (listing with 75 campus cards) and per-college detail pages (aacom.org/detail-pages/com/...) (AACOM, retrieved 2026-10-13).

Entering class

Matriculated
200
MCAT (mean)
506.9
GPA (mean)
3.54 · science 3.47
In-state
15%

Source: the school's published class profile (page), retrieved 2026-10-13. Statistics describe one entering class and are not cutoffs.

Notes

COCA's directory lists TUNCOM as a branch campus of Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine-CA (TUCOM); AACOM lists it as a separate college with its own profile and AACOMAS designation, so it is a separate record here. | Accreditation statement on college site: Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine is accredited by the American Osteopathic Association Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) as a branch campus of Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine. TUNCOM's most recent and successful COCA accreditation was granted in 2022, where it was awarded the highest possible, 10-year accreditation. | AACOM profile accreditation text: COM Accreditation Status WASC Senior College and University Commission and The AOA Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation. Pending Middle States Commission of Higher Education. MCAT composite of at least 500; cumulative and science GPA 3.00 or higher (entering-class averages 3.54 cumulative, 3.47 science, MCAT 506.9). AACOMAS deadline April 30 (2027 cohort); rolling. Documented physician shadowing required. $2,000 non-refundable deposit; background check; immunizations. Henderson, NV.

Sources for this page

AAMC report data may be reproduced and distributed with attribution for individual, educational and noncommercial purposes. This page is free and carries no advertising.